Meet Yorbelit!

My name is Yorbelit Romano and I attend Northeastern Illinois University and I am a Latina( Mexico). My anticipated major(s) is psychology and computer science, also I want a minor in business. I go to school twice a week (Tuesdays and Thursdays) but I am there the whole day from 11:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M.  I have pretty busy schedule and on-campus activities are ,right now, difficult to manage. However, i am thinking of joining a sorority (Latina or multicultural).  I have already spoken with sororities and applied; I am waiting now to decide which one is the best one for me. The classes that I am taking this semester are: a Latino History, Reading, Math, Theatre, and an English class. These classes are why I have such a busy schedule on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but it gives me more time to be able to make some friends!

Leave a comment